TUGAS BAHASA INGGRIS BISNIS 2 ( Modals )

TUGAS BAHASA INGGRIS BISNIS 2 ( Modals )

NAMA            : Fredy Purbaya

KELAS           : 4EA16

NPM               : 18209511

 “ MODALS “

 

1. CAN

+ She can play soccer

– She cant’n play soccer

? Can she play soccer?

 

+ They can swim

– They can’t swim

? Can they swim ?

 

+ You can a song

– You can’t swim

? Can you sing a song ?

 

2. MAY

+ I may play football

– I may not play football

? May I play football ?

 

+ He may talk to maria

– He may not talk to maria

? May he talk to maria ?

 

+ She may read the newspaper

– She may not read the newspaper

? May she read the newspaper ?

 

3. MUST

+ I must do my homework

– I mustn’t do my homework

? Must I do my homework ?

 

+ He must watch tv

– He mustn’t watch tv

? Must he watch tv ?

 

+ My sister must wash the dishes

– My sister mustn’t wash the dishes

? must she wash the dishes ?

 

4. MIGHT

+ I might borrow your pen

– I might not borrow your pen

? Might I borrow your pen ?

 

+ She might visit her grandma’s house

– She might not visit her grandma’s house

? Might she visit her grandma’s house ?

 

+ He might understand your problems

– He might not understand your problems

? Might he understand your problems ?

 

5. SHOULD

+ I should give you all my pens

– I should not give you all my pens

? Should I give you all my pens ?

 

+ you should visit the palace in nona

– you should not visit the palace in nona

? should you visit the palace in nona ?

 

+ sarah should have eaten low fat food

– sarah should not have eaten low fat food

? should sarah have eaten low fat food ?

 

6. COULD

+ I could swim when I was 5 yeas old

– I could not swim when I was 5 yeas old

? could I not swim when I was 5 yeas old ?

 

+ budi could speak 7 languages

– budi couldn’t speak 7 languages

? could he speak 7 languages ?

 

+ we could go on the trip

– we couldn’t go on the trip

? could we go on the trip ?

 

7. OUGHT TO

+ Margaret ought to have exercised

– Margaret ought not to have exercised

? ought she have exercised ?

 

+ mark ought to drink so much

–  mark ought not to drink so much

? ought mark drink so much ?

 

+ you ought to come to the fitness

– you ought not to come to the fitness

? ought you come to the fitness ?

 

8. HAD BETTER

+ You had better see the doctor

– You had better not see the doctor

? Do you had better see the doctor ?

 

+ You had better leave me alone

– You had better not leave me alone

? Do  you had better leave me alone ?

 

+ You had better repair your motocycle

– You had better not repair you motocycle

? Do you had better repair your motocycle ?

 

9. WOULD

+ I would buy a new car

– I would not buy a new car

? would you buy a new car ?

 

+ she would come to his house

– she would not come to his house

? would she come to his house ?

 

+ I would go to the beach

– I would not go to the beach

? would I go to the beach ?

 

10. HAVE TO

+ you have to eat that rice

– you don’t have to eat that rice

? have you to eat that rice ?

 

+ they have to leave early

– they don’t have to leave early

? have they to leave early ?

 

+ have to read a book

– we don’t have to read a book

? have we to read a book ?

 

 

11. HAVE GOT TO

+ I have got to go to the office now

– I don’t have got to go to the office now

? Do you have got to go to the office now ?

 

+ You have got to go to the field now, your coach wait you

– You don’t  got to go to the field now, your coach wait you

? Do you have got to go to the field now ?

 

+ We have got to drive your car now

– We don’t have got to drive your car now

? Do we have got to drive your car now ?

 

12. PREFER

+ I prefer at beach than at mountains

– I don’t prefer at beach than at mountains

? Do you prefer at beach than at mountains ?

 

+ I prefer play football than play basketball

– I don’t prefer play football than play basketball

? Do you prefer play football than play basketball ?

 

+ You Prefer like fruits than vegetables

– You dont prefer like fruits tahn vegetables

? Do you prefer like fruits tahn vegetables ?

 

13. LIKE

+ I like fishing in the sea

– I don’t like fishing in the sea

? Do you like fishing in the sea ?

 

+ I like singing in the bathroom

– I don’t like singing in the bathroom

? Do you like like singing in the bathroom ?

 

+ like breakfast at home, before i go to school

– I don’t like breakfast at home, before i go to school

? Do you like breakfast at home, before i go to school ?

 

14. BETTER

+ Team spanyol is better than indonesia team

– Team  spanyol is not better than indonesia team

? What is Team  spanyol better than indonesia team ?

 

+ My math score is better than Satrio’s

– My math score is not better than Satrio’s

? What my math score is better than Satrio’s ?

 

+ My English score is better than Andy’s

– My English score isn’t  better than Andy’s

? What is your English score is better than Andy’s?

 

15. WOULD RATHER

+ fredy would rather Dhea didn’t join the club

– fredy would not rather Dhea didn’t join the club

? would fredy rather Doni didn’t join the club?

 

+ she would rather my son worked in hospital

– she would not rather my son worked in hspital

? would she rather my son worked in hospital ?

 

+ ulfah would rather me took a plane

– ulfah would not rather me took a plane

? would ulfah rather me took a plane ?

 

 

UN COUNTABLE NOUN ( TIDAK BISA DIHITUNG )

Uncountable nouns (disebut juga mass nouns) adalah kebalikan dari countable nouns, yaitu kata benda yang tidak dapat dihitung, contohnya kata benda water. Kata benda tersebut tidak bisa dikatakan a water atau two water, tetapi lebih tepat digunakan bersama dengan kata benda lainnya yang dapat dihitung, contohnya Yaitu ;

  1. water = a bottle of water
  2. milk = mother was buying milk to store
  3. oil = bicycele breke oil so that children need not drag
  4. blood = uncle spent a lot of blood
  5. butter = dodi spreade butter to bread
  6. rice = a grain of rice
  7. corn = it was very delicious roasted corn
  8. hair = carin has a very beautiful hair
  9. pepper = food in the restaurant was too much pepper
  10. sugar = sugar is sweet
  11. coffee
  12. tea
  13. soup
  14. gasoline
  15. ice
  16. blead
  17. cheese
  18. chalk
  19. sand
  20. nitrogen

COUNTABLE NOUN ( BISA DIHITUNG )

Countable nouns adalah kata benda yang dapat dihitung, yang dapat menunjukkan kuantitas atau jumlah, contohnya kata benda pen dapat dihitung one, two, atau three pens. Contohnya yaitu :

  1. birds = Fewer birds came this year.
  2. table = we sell some table
  3. car = I ve get a problem with the car
  4. teacher = my teacher gives me a large number of assignments
  5. money = I’ve got some money.
  6. cat = my cat is playing
  7. house = we build two house in this town
  8. ring = she is wearing four rings
  9. book = she buys a book
  10. nickel = I have some nickels in my pocket
  11. chair
  12. class
  13. apple
  14. banana
  15. tomato
  16. elephant
  17. bracelet
  18. belt
  19. mountain
  20. lake

About fredypurbaya

Ahhhh Mau Tau aja.... PkoNya ASIK dAHHHH
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

